The Conference provides up to 12.5 hours of continuing education and the Institutes provide an additional 4 hours of continuing education for the following professional categories:
Attorneys: The program has been approved by the California State Bar for continuing legal (MCLE & CFLS). Program applies to CFLS certification in the following required topics--dissolution of marriage, mediation, custody of children, psychological and counseling aspects of dissolution of marriage, problems of domestic violence.
Minor’s Counsel: The program meets the requirements for continuing education for minor's counsel under California Rules of Court, Rule 5.242(c).
Psychologists: The program has been approved by AFCC parent organization for continuing education, as required by the California Board of Psychology. AFCC (parent organization) is approved by the American Psychological Association to sponsor continuing education for psychologists. AFCC (parent organization) maintains responsibility for the program and its content. Psychologists are supplied a certificate of attendance and self report to MCEP. AFCC-CA is also approved by the California Psychological Association to provide continuing professional education for psychologists. AFCC-CA maintains responsibility for the program and its content.
LCSW and MFT: AFCC-CA is approved by the California Psychological Association (CPA) to provide continuing professional education for psychologists. The California Board of Behavioral Sciences now recognizes CPA continuing education credit for license renewal for LCSWs and MFTs. AFCC-CA maintains responsibility for the program and its contents.
California Child Custody Evaluators and Mediators: The course outline or agenda for this training has been approved as to corresponding to subject areas specified in California Rules of Court, rules 5.210(f), 5.225(d)&(i), 5.215(j) and 5.230(d). The views expressed in this training are those of the trainer and do not necessarily represent the official positions or policies of the Judicial Council of California.
Domestic Violence Training*: Pre-Conference Institute I-1 (4 hours) and Workshops W-6 (2 hours) and W-9 (2 hours) are three opportunities to obtain the Domestic Violence Update Training/Spousal or Partner Abuse, pursuant to California Rules of Court 5.215/5.230.